Saturday, June 12, 2010

About Andamans!

Andaman Islands are a group of 572 Islands, 36 inhabited. They are islands, islets and rocks located in the South East of India, in the Bay of Bengal. They lie along an arc like a long and narrow broken chain, approximately north-south over a distance of nearly 800 kms.

Port Blair is the capital of this union territory, with almost representative populace from each of the Indian states.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.